How to style Faux Locs

Styling Faux Locs is super easy due to how light it is on your head in comparison to braids with expressions.

Below I’ve chosen my top 3 hairstyles which have all been taken after 4 weeks so I could show you all how this hair style is good for long-term hairstyles. (And not a single one has fallen out)

P.s. Never keep in any extension for longer than 6 weeks as bacteria does grow in your hair and will damage it.

  1. High Ponytail -With this hair style I recommend that you do not leave your hair up when you’re asleep or for long lengths of time as this can damage the sides of your hair, as the hair is constantly being pulled.

2. Hair down – Simplest and lightest hair style.

3. High bun – As mentioned in number 1, with this hair style I recommend that you do not leave your hair up when you’re asleep or for long lengths of time as this can damage the sides of your hair, as the hair is constantly being pulled.

 

This blog post by 4C Hair Chick 5 Reasons Why I’m A Protective Style Fanatic takes the words right out of my mouth on why I love exploring protective styles.

  1. Protective styles give your hair a break.
  2. They save time
  3. They offer versatility
  4. They give length
  5. They are perfect for accessorising

2 thoughts on “How to style Faux Locs

Leave a comment